Hamer Fan Club Message Center

Digitech RP 1000.... anyone have one or spent time with one?

Considering one for some live applications..... Digitech Rp1000

real world application vs factory "specs" can vary quite a bit.......

Couple questions.... for anyone that has spent some time with one...

Switching between presets .. any glitchiness? Delays? .... I usually set up my live rig with 2 of the same amp presets with one louder for leads... so glitches or delays is a deal killer for me...

Also, can you configure a boost in a single preset in the stomp box mode...

thanks!!!!

http://www.digitech.com/en/products/rp1000

I have the RP500 and love it.

I use it in stompbox mode and have never noticed and delays when switching between presets.

If you're asking about setting a Volume Boost on a particular preset, I'm not sure. I have a dual master volume amp and get my boost from there.

I played from many years without any effects. After getting in a Cover band a few years ago that played everything from Johnny Cash to Metallica I realized I could cover a lot more ground with a some effects. I started to buy pedals used but then I heard about the RP500.

It is absolutely amazing.

Being able to have multiple presets allows me to completely change from one type of pedalboard to another with a single stomp.

Cool..... I was thinking about using this for "the" rig.... I have heard from a couple people that it may be glitchy wen switching between presets... that is my main concern... I don't want to take an amp out.

I have rehearsal tomorrow.

I'll try switching presets in the middle of a song & post back tomorrow night.

By the way, I've been gigging with mine for a couple of years and it's been 100% reliable.

It's so cool to have every effect you'd ever use in one small, lightweight unit.

The ability to set up multiple presets for different songs is just amazing.